top of page

Delete Photos

As you organize photos, you'll either decide to keep them, or remove them. Whenever you remove a photo/video, it's automatically added to an Apple Photos album called 'Organizer: Removed'.  From there, it's easy to delete all your removed photos. 

The organizing screen with the user tapping remove.

Tapping 'Remove' adds the image to your Apple Photos Album 'Organizer: Removed'

Delete Using Apple Photos

To delete your removed photos from your Apple Photos app, simply go to the Apple Photos album 'Organizer: Removed', select all, and tap the trash icon.

Note that it takes 30 days for Apple to delete photos from your phone, so if you need to immediately free up storage, navigate to 'Recently Deleted' in Apple Photos, select all the photos and tap 'Delete All." Once you do this, those photos are permanently deleted.

A phone with the screen showing Apple Photos ready for deletion

A Screenshot of Apple Photos
Easily delete your Removed Photos from your phone to free up storage.

Get the App

A white button that says download on the App Store
bottom of page