top of page

Organize Apple Photos Albums

While you organize, Photo Organizer automatically organizes your Apple Photos app, and allows you to easily delete skipped photos from your Apple Photos library. 

 

Albums you create in Photo Organizer are mirrored in Apple Photos. For example a Photo Organizer album called "Kids Sports" would be created in Apple Photos as "Organizer: Kids Sports."  When you save a memory to a Photo Organizer album, the same video/photo in Apple Photos is added to its mirror album.

A phone with the screen showing a users Apple Photos Albums

A screenshot of Apple Photos
Photo Organizer creates mirror versions of your albums in Apple Photos.

Get the App

A white button that says download on the App Store

Delete Skipped Photos on iPhone 

Any video/photo you skip in Photo Organizer is added to an album in Apple Photos called "Organizer: Skipped."  

To delete skipped photos from your Apple Photos app, simply go to the Apple Photos album "Organizer: Skipped", select all, and tap the trash icon.

Note that it takes 30 days for Apple to delete photos from your phone, so if you need to immediately free up storage, navigate to "Recently Deleted" in Apple Photos, select all the photos and tap "Delete All." Once you do this, those photos are permanently deleted.

A phone with the screen showing Apple Photos ready for deletion

A Screenshot of Apple Photos
Easily delete your Skipped Photos from your phone to free up storage.

Organized with a Backup

By adding your Photo Organizer albums to Apple Photos, Photo Organizer creates a backup version of your work deciding which images to organize into which albums.

Plus, Photo Organizer albums do not increase the storage of your phone. The photos placed in those albums are the same files that already exist on your phone.

bottom of page