top of page

Mirrored Albums in Apple Photos

A line drawing shows an Apple Album icon and a Photo Organizer Album

How about a two-for-one special? With Photo Organizer's latest update, now when you organize, you can also organize your Apple Photos App.


  1. All removed photos are added to an album in Apple Photos called "Organizer: Removed". From that album you can easily delete all your removed photos to free up storage space on your phone.

  2. For every new album you create in Photo Organizer, we'll create a copy of it in Apple Photos.

  3. For every new face you identify in Photo Organizer, we'll also create an album in Apple Photos for just that face.

  4. In Apple Photos, we'll prepend "Organizer:" before the album name so you can easily identify albums created in Photo Organizer. For example, the Photo Organizer album "Cooking" will be named "Organizer: Cooking" in Apple Photos.

  5. When you add a photo/video to a Photo Organizer album, that video/photo is also added to the relevant Apple album.



Visit our in-depth page on Organizing Apple Photos Albums for more detailed information on this feature.



Comments


bottom of page